Now Open for Questions!!

Suilad! Hello all!

I will be recording the first episode ofΒ The Elven Padawan podcast tomorrow.

I am now officially open for question/comment submissions!

If you have any questions that you would like me to talk about on the podcast, comments to read-air, or even ideas for discussion topics, please leave them in the comments for this post.

Here’s a little-bitty teaser for the episode! One thing I’ll be touching on is why Stormtroopers can’t hit the broad side of a cargo transport… πŸ˜‰

Thanks to all you guys for your awesome support in getting this show up and running! I can’t wait to see what ideas you have for me!

Novaer! See you soon!

 

13 thoughts on “Now Open for Questions!!

  1. Tom Solo says:

    Great topic and great timing if you haven’t already planned to use this quote it is about the aim of Stormtroopers in A New Hope. After the jawas get slaughtered, Obi-wan says, “These blaster shots are too accurate for sandpeople” or something like that. Anyway looking forward to the release of the first episode. May the Force be with all of you πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  2. elvenpadawan says:

    I just finished up typing out the notes for the episode that I will be recording later tonight. Whew, it really started blowing up in me! I originally intended just to do a short little segment on why Stormtroopers can’t shoot, but it ended up turning into a full-blown investigation into them. It’s gonna be fun though! I can’t wait to get this out there!
    And thanks to everyone who left me ideas and comments, I’ll definitely be using these! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    • elvenpadawan says:

      It’s fine! I hope to have the first episode up and able for you to listen to on the website by the end of this week. It may take a little longer for it to be up on iTunes, as it has to go through an evaluation and acceptance process, but it shouldn’t be more than a few weeks.

      I’ve been working hard on editing the last few days, though the first several episodes will probably be a little rough until I learn all the tricks and get into the swing of this whole process. But I hope you all enjoy it when it does come out!! I’m also trying to plan getting some guests on very soon as well, so that should be lots of fun, and I’m very excited. πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

    • elvenpadawan says:

      As I’m still starting out, I’m not 100% sure what day I’ll post each new episode. However, I do plan to get a new episode out each week. At the beginning this may be a little unsteady, especially with the school year winding down, there’s a lot going on. But, yes, eventually I want it to be a weekly podcast. And I haven’t decided yet if I’ll put the new episode up on the weekend, or in the middle of the week, on a Wednesday or Thursday.
      But if you subscribe here, to the website, or to the show itself on iTunes, you’ll get a notification every time a new episode loads. πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. anakinskywalker05 says:

    Hey Shay, it’s sky guy from the OAC club as well:) just thought i would tell you that I am this person..lol. so that you know who i am. super excited for your podcast..hoping it will come out today!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

