Rebels is coming back!!

This just dropped on the Star Wars official website:

Star Wars Rebels is set to return for a fourth season, Lucasfilm announced today, premiering later this year on Disney XD. Production is already underway. Marc Buhaj, senior vice president, programming and general manager, Disney X D said, “The team behind Star Wars Rebels delivers epic storytelling that has captivated fans of all ages across the globe. We’re excited to continue sharing the journey of these fan-favorite rebels with our audience in the fall.”

Read full article here

I’ve gotta say, I was absolutely thrilled when I saw this news! While I was skeptical at first, Rebels had completely won me over by the end of the first season. And from there it’s just gotten better. Each season brings us closer and closer to the original trilogy, and finding all the connections and tie-ins has been so much fun. Especially now with several direct ties back and forth between the show and Rogue One. The stories continue to get more intense, keeping us on the edge of our seats to the end. The re-introduction of Thrawn into canon was amazing, and his presence in this season has seriously ramped up the force of this story (ah…well yeah, that pun was kinda intended). I don’t know whether to be excited or fearful for the culmination of this season in a few weeks, with the big battle between Thrawn and Phoenix Squadron.

We’ve been up in the air for awhile now as to whether there actually would be a forth season or not, and many were beginning to speculate that season 3 would be the end of Rebels. I didn’t want to believe it, but I was beginning to get concerned. So I couldn’t be happier to see this announcement when I took a short break from typing up the notes for my first podcast episode.

I’m sure many other fans feel the same as I do, and already can’t wait to see what the next chapter will bring!

3 thoughts on “Rebels is coming back!!

  1. Tom Solo says:

    So excited for the next season and anxious to see what they do with Sabine, Kanan, Ezra, and Thrawn. I would mention the others but this season has really focused on those four characters. How about an upcoming podcast episode that focuses on the character development throughout the third season. If not on all the characters in one episode then over a few episodes?

    Like

    • elvenpadawan says:

      That’s a great idea, and I do plan to do a series of episodes on what Rebels has done so far and how we’ve seen the characters grow, as well as some really digging into specific episodes that had a lot to them.
      I’ll give a clue right now: I’ve got something fun I’m putting together that I’m super excited about, and am really hoping everyone will like.
      If anyone likes literature class, or just digging in deep into stories in general, they’ll really love this. 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

