Star Wars: Rebels Season 4 Trailer & News

Today at Star Wars Celebration 2017 in Orlando, Florida, we got some major news.

After the confirmation that the hit animated TV show, Star Wars: Rebels, would be returning for a 4th season on Disney X D later this fall, many people began to speculate. Rumors and theories were flying about the future of the show, and today at the Star Wars: Rebels panel at Star Wars Celebration, we got some huge news: season 4 will be the very last season of Rebels.

“I know it’s tough,” Filoni said, for him, the cast and crew, and the fans. “But I firmly believe that each generation needs to have their own piece of Star Wars,” Filoni said, and from a creative perspective, ending it now allows the story to be “the most meaningful it can be.” … “This show by no means represents an end to what we’re doing in animation,” he said. For now, he hopes fans will instead give full attention to the Rebels’ final act. “For now, I want you to focus on these guys,” he said, before addressing the cast. “You guys have performed them brilliantly to whatever end they have.”

Read full article here

Anyone who knows me at all doesn’t even have to be told that I was saddened at this. I’ve become a huge fan of the show, it’s characters, and their stories. But Mr. Dave Filoni, along with the cast of Rebels, have promised us tremendous things from this last season, and I really believe every word of it. And we’ve been assured that this most certainly isn’t the end of Star Wars animated stories. I, for one, can’t wait to see what’s in store for the future! To quote my favorite half-sized burglar, “I am always up for another adventure!”

And now for something incredible: the season 4 official trailer!!!

Via the official Star Wars website

*FANGIRL ALERT*

Even with the somewhat saddening news of the show’s end, this trailer was INCREDIBLE!! From Hera’s opening narration, to the last shot of her giving that blessing of, “May the Force be with you,” I was bouncing up and down in my seat. Part of that was just sheer excitement and part total joy (X-Wings, U-Wings, Mandalorians!) But I’ve got to admit, a big part of me is afraid. We’ve been told this season will be intense, a little dark, and completely different than anything we’ve seen on this show before. The extreme emotion in Hera’s voice as she tells her story, the desperation with which the Rebels fight against that “evil so terrible, it threatened to black out the stars,” all of it leaves this burning question in my mind:

How will it all end?!

And even more importantly, HOW AM I SUPPOSED TO MAKE IT UNTIL FALL?!?

Let me know your survival tactics and thoughts on all this news in the comments below! 😀

Leave a Reply

