The Elven Padawan #2: “Zero Hour” review, part 1

Shay and guest Evie review the first part of the Star Wars: Rebels season 3 finale, “Zero Hour”. We talk about Hera (a lot) and Grand Admiral Thrawn (a lot). And Shay does a little rant on Jedi attachments, and why she just can’t do Grey Jedi.

Please subscribe to the show on iTunes and/or SoundCloud and leave me a review! You can also follow this site, and get updates on every new post. Also, leave comments below with your thoughts on this first episode, as well as the topics covered in this episode, and I’ll read them on the next episode of the Elven Padawan podcast!

Shownotes:

“Zero Hour” episode guide on StarWars.com

“A New Dawn” (that book about Kanan and Hera’s first meeting and the Gorse Revolt)

“A Monster Calls” on IMDb

“The Holocrons of Fate” episode guide on StarWars.com

Music/Sound effect

Sound effects were fromΒ the Free Sound Project.Β 

Complete list of effects used for this episode:

 

16 thoughts on “The Elven Padawan #2: “Zero Hour” review, part 1

  1. RedheadedBooklover says:

    Hi there! I don’t normally do this but I had to comment and tell you how much I adore your blog! I just came across it now and I am so happy I have, it is so wonderful and you truly have a great blog. I am going to follow you so I can keep up to date with all of your latest posts. Keep up the great work!

    Liked by 1 person

    • elvenpadawan says:

      I plan to have the next part out the week of the 25th (of June). Probably that Tuesday, actually.
      I’m shooting for one episode every-other-week, so that should give me enough time to record and edit each new one and get them out on a consistant basis. πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

