Fan Expo Canada 2017 Star Wars: Rebels panel

During Fan Expo Canada this year, Star Wars: Rebels fan were treated to a panel with Dave Filoni (Executive Producer of Rebels), Vanessa Marshall (voice of character Hera Syndulla), and Taylor Gray (voice of character Ezra Bridger). It was at this panel that that awesome new trailer dropped (you can read more about that here ), and attendees got to watch the first episode of the show, which will be premiering for the rest of the world October 16, on Disney X D.

And thanks to blogger, podcaster, and huge Rebels fangirl Johnamarie Macias of The Wookiee Gunner, those of us who were unable to attend the panel in person can watch the whole thing here!!

This video contains all three clips that were shown during this panel. (The clips are located as follow: clip #1, “Rex and Kallus on the Ghost” starts at 18:52; clip #2, “X-Wings vs. Thrawn” starts at 24:48; and clip #3, “Kanan and Hera” starts at 29:50.)

You can read detailed article on the highlights on this panel from The Wookiee Gunner here.

Thanks again to Ms. Macias for catching this for all of us to enjoy!!

Let me know your thoughts on this panel, the clip, the new trailer, or just about season 4 in general in the comments!! 🙂

8 thoughts on “Fan Expo Canada 2017 Star Wars: Rebels panel

    • elvenpadawan says:

      I know! SW.com had a rundown on the highlights of the trailer, and the author stated that they thought Kanan and Hera’s relationship was probably the most well-done “romance” in Star Wars so hard…and I’d have to agree with that. They’re my favorite kind of couple so many reasons, and the building of their relationship has just been so good over the course of this show (and even outside of it too, with A New Dawn, especially).

      Like

  1. LusaKatie says:

    O…M…GOODNESS!!!!!! I just now watched the whole thing, and…. Yeah the fandom is gonna hate Ryder Azoni now. BUT THAT’S SMALL COMPARED TO THE REST OF THE THING!!!! Ok, so when I saw the first trailer, I thought maybe Sabine would just go with her natural brown hair color this season… and she did, partially!! It’s just the ends dyed purple now and I STINKING LOVE IT!!!!! And that first shot of the Loth-Wolf. I’m still freaking out about Sabine being unconscious! (But as a Sabezra/Ezrabine shipper, albeit low-key, I’m very interested in how that’s gonna work out. HERA FLYING AN X-WING!!!! AAAAAH!!!!!!! And can we take a minute to talk about the desintegrator thing?!?! IS THAT THE WEAPON SABINE MADE?!?!?!??!?!?!?!?!?!?!!??!? AND SABINE AND BO WORKING TOGETHER AAAAAAH!!! I’m freaking out so bad rn… I can’t stand the wait!!! And I need to figure out some way to see the episodes each week, because I don’t have cable TV! Omg I’m fangirling so much GAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!😲

    Liked by 1 person

    • elvenpadawan says:

      Eee, all the fangirling!!! So awesome!! XD
      I agree, I can’t wait till it starts either!! And Hera in an X-Wing is gonna be so awesome!! I got to pick up on the new Hera Black Series figure for Force Friday II this year, BTW..not sure that that has to do with anything, except me just fangirling over her general awesomeness XD)
      I love the details of Sabine’s hair, too!! It looks like it might be growing out, and she just hasn’t bother to redye the whole thing….maybe we can track that, and get an approximation about how far into the timeline of s4 each shot of her in the trailer is?
      Yes, you *definitely* need to work that out!! That way we can all react together after every new episode. 😉 XD

      Like

  2. LusaKatie says:

    Oh and the “Loth-rat, Loth-cat, Loth-Wolf run, pick a path and all is done”… Does anyone else realize that in that one shot in the trailer, there was all three? Ezra was called a Loth-rat countless times in season one, there’s that disconcerting white Loth-cat, and the wolf. I wonder how long Mr. Dave has waited to ACTUALLY get wolves in the show?

    Liked by 1 person

    • elvenpadawan says:

      Wow, that’s a really good observation!! Thanks for sharing, I hadn’t even noticed that!! If you don’t mind, I’d like to bring that up on the podcast when I go over this trailer. 🙂
      I’m sure he’s been holding back for a looong time now, and I’m glad he’s finally been able to make his Star Wars wolves a reality. XD

      Like

    • elvenpadawan says:

      You’re right, I remember that now, too!! So I wonder if Thrawn already knows about the place (we’re all assuming it’s another Jedi temple, or something similar) Kanan and Ezra visit with those paintings?

      Like

Leave a Reply

