The Elven Padawan – #6 – Battlefront II, Forces of Destiny, and REBELS!!

Shay has a guest another this week! This time she is joined by Johnamarie Macias of The Wookiee Gunner, who helps her cover more news from Battlefront II, Star Wars: Galaxy of Heroes, Star Wars Forces of Destiny, and of course, Star Wars Rebels!! They also discuss underrated female characters from Star Wars (Satine x Padme for BROTP!), badgirls in the spotlight (who says villains aren’t also heroes?), the possibility of Force Sensitivity in the Erso family, and have a bit of fangirl time devoted to Rebels (the metaphors of Kanan’s mask and Sabine’s hair). Shay also has a very sad Kanera thing that everyone needs to hear.
Stay tuned after the show for a special question Shay has for all her listeners!

New – follow on Twitter: https://twitter.com/ElvenPadawan. Please subscribe to the show on iTunes, GooglePlay, or SoundCloud and leave me a review! You can also follow this site, and get updates on every new post. If you have a question or comment to be read and answered on the show, send them to me at shay@elvenpadawan.com.

Shownotes:

The Wookiee Gunner 

Star Wars Escape Pods Network Twitter page (the website for this network is still being put together, but you can find it here: http://www.weareescapepods.com/)

New Star Wars Battlefront II story clip:

BB-8 Coming to Star Wars Galaxy of Heroes

New Star Wars Forces of Destiny trailer!!

Star Wars Forces of Destiny “second batch” airing info from StarWars.com

Star Wars Rebels season 4 poster!!

star-wars-rebels-season-four-key-art

All the Star Wars Rebels season 4 episode descriptions we have so far: first set; second set

STAR WARS REBELS SEASON 4 EPISODE 7: KINDRED

Tracked back to their hidden base by a mysterious Imperial agent, the rebels must trust some seemingly dangerous native creatures, who are far more than meets the eye.

Star Wars Rebels season 4 poster analysis by Force Within TV

 

Music/Sound effects:

Sound effects were from the Free Sound Project. 

Complete list of effects used for this episode:

9 thoughts on “The Elven Padawan – #6 – Battlefront II, Forces of Destiny, and REBELS!!

  1. Rey says:

    I don’t want to send a bunch of short comments, so here’s all my random thoughts:
    XD Next time I’ll send you the poster or whatever it is, I didn’t think about how it pops up while you can’t go look.
    Even though Ezra doesn’t have any Rebel insignia, people keep calling him “Commander Bridger.” I don’t remember anyone giving him back his position after Steps into shadow though.
    Kindred has me super curious too. Kindred means one’s family, and I’m really not seeing how that connects to the description. I agree that it sounds like we’ll get to see the Loth-wolves in this one, and I also think it may be the one where Rukh is sent to capture Hera.
    That thought about Kanan and Hera’s kid going to train with Luke is awful!!
    I think changing “From Erebor to Echo Base.” Around a bit could be a good idea, but as it doesn’t change a whole lot, I can’t think of anything else to say about it. Either way sounds good.:)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shay says:

      Lol, ok, sounds good!! 😉 (and I didn’t want it to sound like I was upset at you or anything there; I probably should have worded it differently…)

      Wow, very interesting thought! I hadn’t even noticed the “Commander Bridger” part; do you remember exactly where they were calling him that?

      I agree. Someone recently told me that they think Hera will probably be captured by Rukh around the mid-season break. But even though that will definitely make the stakes go higher on everything if it does turn out that way, I don’t know how I’m gonna survive a cliffhanger like that!!
      Here’s a thought: perhaps the “kindred” it’s referring to is the connection between Ezra, Kanan, and the other manifestations of the Force on Lothal, like the Lothcat and Loth-wolves. Similar to how Yoda talks to Luke about how all living things are connected through the Force.

      I hate myself sometimes when I think about stuff like that… but in a way, although it is terrible, having something like that would cause us to care more about everything that happened with Kylo and Luke and his other apprentices…. I would never want it to happen to Kanan and Hera’s kid though!! 😥

      Ok, thanks for the input on the podcast title! 🙂

      Like

  2. darthplagueis says:

    That was awesome Shay! I am switching my tag name back to darthplagueis instead of my real name. and also I don’t play any of these video games either.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Caleb Scheer says:

    Just listened to the podcast. I was wondering a few things😂 is it confirmed that all the Jedi younglings in Luke’s new orders went astray or otherwise?? And also do ypou think that the new starwars battlefront story mode or campaign mode will tell us more about Luke’s new order or why he disappeared?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shay says:

      I don’t think it has been confirmed yet what exactly happened to all of Luke’s other apprentices… It’s been implied that Kylo killed most of them when he turned and joined Snoke, but many fans have also speculated that at least a handful of them joined him, at least at first, and may possibly even be the other Knights of Ren. It is worth noting, however, that in the only shot we have of what we assume are the Kights of Ren (that one of them standing in the middle of a rainy battlefield from Rey’s vision in Maz’s castle), he seems to be the only one with a lightsaber. That may mean nothing at all, or it could be meant to show that he is the only one who is actually Force Sensitive, or at least actively harnessing the power of the Force. Really the only thing we know about that whole story from the movies is Han’s statement that “one apprentice destroyed everything.” I’m not totally sure what else has been revealed through the books and comics yet, though, so maybe there’s something in there that would give a clearer answer (I still haven’t finished Bloodline).
      I think it’s possible that we could learn more about that through Battlefront II, though if so it will be in a rather backwards way, probably, since the story follows Iden Versio, and she’s an Special Forces Imperial who survives the fall of the Empire and apparently goes on help found the First Order. So I would suppose that anything we learn pertaining to Luke, the new Jedi, and the fall of Kylo would all be slanted towards the Imperial/First Order point of view.

      Like

    • Shay says:

      Ok, now I do remember Mon doing that! Because I was wondering about it too, and was trying to figure out if he had been re-promoted and I just missed it, or if she was doing it because he was a Padawan and she was always used to the Padawans during the Clone War being Commanders…
      Thanks for reminding me! 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

